Kansas Concealed Carry Courses At Centerfire Shooting Sports

Upon effective conclusion of this class, you can use for your Kansas Concealed Carry License. The Kansas license is valid in 38 states. You want your Concealed Carry Class direction to be the very best readily available training. We desire the course to be top quality and appealing for our students. As Certified United States Concealed Carry Instructors, we are accredited to use their excellent training curriculum.

At Centerfire Shooting Sports, our core philosophy is that you can't teach what you do not understand, and you can't train others in skills you do not have. With this in mind, we only work with the best firearms instructors, and we guarantee they remain the very best through ongoing training and advancement.

You can sign up now and pay at the door. If something comes up and you need to cancel, you owe us nothing. Here is what you will discover in this Kansas Concealed Carry Class:

  • Understanding how to assist keeping you physically, legally, financially, and ethically safe
  • Personal Protection Plan
  • Pistol Basics
  • Shooting Basics
  • The Legal Usage of Force
  • Violent Encounters and Their After-effects
  • Gear and Gadgets

Kansas Concealed Carry Laws

Kansas law permits citizens to be accredited to carry hidden handguns, handguns or revolvers under the Kansas Personal and Family Security Act (K.S.A. 75-7c 01 - 75-7c 26). Kansas Concealed Carry Requirements:

  • Be a U.S. person and a Kansas citizen for a minimum of 6 months prior to the application
  • Be 21 years old
  • Reside in the county where applying
  • Pass an authorized 8-hour training course
  • Do not have a disqualifying criminal offense conviction, diversion or adjudication (for a list of disqualifying crime and other disqualifying elements, see the )

How To Apply For A Concealed Carry License In Kansas

To apply: Fill out a Kansas Application for Concealed Carry Handgun License and Qualifying Details which is readily available at the County Sherrif's Department .

The Detention Center will offer the finger print card required to be used. Finger prints can be taken 24 hr a day, however you might have to wait depending upon how hectic the Detention Center personnel is at the time you get here. Acquire two cash money orders, cashier's checks or personal checks. The first need to be made payable to the Office of the Chief Law Officer for $100 ($50 if retired police) and the second should be made payable to the County Sheriff of your County for as little as $32.50 ($25 if retired law enforcement).

When you have actually finished these 3 steps, bring the application, fingerprint card, the 2 cash orders, cashier's checks or personal checks, your Kansas Motorist's License or ID Card (120 E 7th, to finish the application process. Appropriate Signage to Restrict Concealed Carry Handguns Concealed pistols may be restricted on certain residential or commercial properties by putting appropriate signage in a noticeable location at the entry of the premises (as seen in the picture).

Concealed Carry Course

Prior to taking a trip out of state, talk to the state(s) you are checking out to see whether they acknowledge Kansas licenses and to find out the different laws about where in the state you can carry your pistol. For a list of states that acknowledge Kansas Conceal Carry Handgun Licenses, see the ..

Centerfire Shooting Sports Instructors are accredited to teach Concealed Carry Classes for all homeowners of Kansas and Missouri residents residing in Jackson, Clay, Platte, and Cass Counties. This Concealed Carry Classes are established around the State of Kansas and State of Missouri concealed guns, and teach educational requirements with input from different law enforcement entities.

Since the Concealed Carry Classes are based on teaching the laws in Kansas and Missouri surrounding the justified use of a firearm, it will be presumed that each trainee is currently competent with utilizing their firearm. For that reason, throughout the classroom portion, extremely little training will be offered in the basics of shooting a handgun.

Concealed Carry Training Information

The course is fired at distances of 3, 7, and 10 backyards. 3 Lawns- 5 rounds, unsupported 7 Backyards- 10 rounds, unsupported or supported 10 Backyards- 10 rounds, supported The composed exam will be 25-30 several choice concerns covering the material covered in the Concealed Carry Course classroom concerning Kansas law and standard pistol security.

The fired efficiency portion of this course includes 40 rounds. The trainee can qualify with a semi-automatic handgun OR a revolver. All rounds will be fired from a distance of 7 lawns. The trainee must complete 20 practice rounds and an additional 20 rounds to certify. All shooting might be finished from a two handed, standing position.

Centerfire Instructors are certified to teach Concealed Carry for Missouri locals in Jackson, Clay, Platte, and Cass Counties. All graduates of this course will get a Certificate of Conclusion.

Concealed Carry Course Prices: $95.00

View All Concealed Carry Classes here.

 

Centerfire Logo PNG

875 North Jan Mar Court

Olathe, KS 66061

1-913-782-4900

facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon

 

Retail/Range Hours

  • 10:00am - 8:00pm
  • 10:00am - 8:00pm
  • 10:00am - 8:00pm
  • 10:00am - 8:00pm
  • 10:00am - 8:00pm
  • 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • 12:00pm - 6:00pm